

TONBRIDGE & MALLING **BOROUGH COUNCIL**

EXECUTIVE SERVICES

Chief Executive Julie Beilby BSc (Hons) MBA

Gibson Building Gibson Drive Kings Hill, West Malling Kent ME19 4LZ West Malling (01732) 844522

NB - This agenda contains proposals, recommendations and options. These do not represent Council policy or decisions until they have received proper consideration through the full decision making process.

Contact: Democratic Services committee.services@tmbc.gov.uk

27 January 2021

To: MEMBERS OF THE PARISH PARTNERSHIP PANEL

(Copies to all Members of the Council)

Dear Sir/Madam

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Parish Partnership Panel to be held online via Microsoft Teams on Thursday, 4th February, 2021 commencing at 7.30 pm. Information on how to observe the meeting will be published on the Councils website.

Yours faithfully

JULIE BEILBY

Chief Executive

AGENDA

Part 1 - Public

1. Apologies for absence

2. Minutes 5 - 12

To confirm as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of the Parish Partnership Panel held on 12 November 2020

3. Update on action identified in the last Minutes

4. Kent Police Services Update

Representatives of Kent Police to advise of recent initiatives, operations and activities, including issues raised by the Panel.

Attendance is subject to operational pressures.

5. Borough Councils Response to the Coronavirus Pandemic 13 - 22

The Leader of the Council (Councillor Nicolas Heslop) will provide an update on the current position.

The report of the Chief Executive and Management Team presented to Cabinet of 26 January is attached for information.

6. Update on the Local Plan

The Cabinet Member for Strategic Planning and Infrastructure (Councillor David Lettington) will provide an update on the progress of the Local Plan.

7. Kent County Council Services Update

Representatives from Kent County Council to provide an update on recent initiatives, consultations and other matters of interest.

DISTRIBUTION

Borough Council Representatives

Parish and Town Council Representatives

Cllr N J Heslop (Chairman) Cllr M A Coffin (Vice-Chairman)

Cllr Mrs J A Anderson

Cllr R P Betts
Cllr R W Dalton
Cllr P M Hickmott
Cllr F A Hoskins
Cllr S A Hudson

Cllr Mrs C B Langridge

Cllr D Lettington Cllr B J Luker Cllr M R Rhodes Cllr M Taylor Addington Aylesford Birling

Borough Green

Burham Ditton

East Malling and Larkfield

East Peckham

Hadlow

Hildenborough

Ightham Kings Hill Leybourne Mereworth Offham Platt Plaxtol Ryarsh Shipbourne Snodland Stansted Trottiscliffe Wateringbury West Malling West Peckham Wouldham Wrotham

County Councillors

Trudy Dean - Malling Central Matthew Balfour - Malling Rural East Sarah Hohler - Malling North Peter Homewood - Malling Rural North East

Harry Rayner - Malling West